The
wis-
er

gives
in

Active Compliant Technology


We equip robots with sensitivity using patented Active Compliant Technology (ACT) - and they are therefore more flexible, reliable and economical than ever. ACT-optimized robots intelligently adapt themselves to suit complex surfaces, meaning they are able to automatically measure the amount of force that needs to be applied. They are even able to offset any sudden counter forces, if objects move for example. ACT is able to increase efficiency when used as either a standard tool, or as a function package optimized for special requirements, precisely where a seamlessly automated production process was not previously achievable. There is also no need for lengthy and expensive test phases on implementation. Rather than having to wait months to be able to quantify the improvements in performance and quality made possible with our ACT-based solutions, results can be noticed immediately.

More about ACT

PRO-
DUCTS


  • By equipping robots with tactile sensitivity, FerRobotics makes sure all the voids caused by automation in terms of quality are filled
  • Complex manual operations which are hazardous to health can be now automated.
  • Both quality and precision are improved with automated contact processes
  • Added value is increased as the production process is both cheaper and quicker
  • Our technology can be integrated into both new and existing systems in a fast, flexible and reliable manner

ACFActive Contact Flange


The Active Contact Flange fits every robot like a velvet glove. Those robots equipped with ACF are able to reliably measure the force they apply, meaning they can meet the requirements of complex component parts of their own accord. ACF combines all the fortes of Active Compliant Technology to form a universally applicable Add-on. This technology is able to automate both operations sensitive to contact, and applications with various tolerance levels, in a simple, reliable and economical manner, in turn increasing the ability of our clients to be competitive on the market.

Productdetails ACF

ABGActive Belt Grinder


The ABG equips robots with both a fast and flexible handling action in system cooperation. This technology was specially developed to be used in connection with not only small, but also diverse, component parts. If the robot presses a component part onto an Active Belt Grinder, the ABG intuitively adjusts itself to the form of the component, keeping both the contact force and processing speed constant. Therefore, processes such as grinding, polishing and deburring can be fully automated for all kinds of parts.

Productdetails ABG

ASKActive Sensitive Kit


The ASK comprises a complete package as robot add-on going above and beyond the pure product. This comfortable solution enables to use the ACT potential on a sophisticated individual level. ASK was developed as a special convenient solution to enable the post-production processes for welded seams, weld spatters and powder deposits to be optimized. There are no additional, manual process steps required. It goes without saying that this technology can also be seamlessly integrated into existing structures.

Productdetails ASK

AOKActive Orbital Kit


The AOK is an intelligent system package, which combines the Active Compliant Technology with a specially-developed orbital grinder. This grinding solution has been designed to comfortably robotize surface treatment no matter what material is used.As such, not only can this all-in-one integrated solution be used immediately, but it also automates the industrial grinding process. It is possible to regulate each process parameter individually, from the rotation speed, to the contact force, all the way to feeding rate. The AOK is built in a compact and simple manner. The grinder is extremely hard-wearing and suitable for use in industry. It can also deliver double the performance of the equipment normally used in the sector - 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Productdetails AOK

AAKActive Angular Kit


As an integrated grinding solution for weld leveling, the AAK also guarantees a significant increase in productivity. The precisely-matched system package combines the Active Compliant Technology with a robot-compatible angle grinder. It is therefore possible to automate industrial grinding processes; the rotation speed, contact force and feeding rate can all be individually regulated. The AAK offers the highest process levels from a single source. The system design is compact and simple. The enormously durable grinder is designed for industrial use and delivers twice the output of standard devices.

Productdetails AAK

We feel most
at ease where
there is


room for
improvement

Your request to Ferrobotics

Put your questions to the global market leader in flexible robotics. It’s important to us to communicate with you in the best way possible: our experts are always happy to help and share their expertise with you.

Send request

DER
KLÜG-
ERE

Gibt
Nach

Active COMPLIANT TECHNOLOGY


Mit der patentierten Active Compliant Technology (ACT) statten wir Roboter mit Gefühl aus – und machen sie damit flexibler, sicherer und wirtschaftlicher denn je. Intelligent passen sich ACT-optimierte Roboter selbst komplexen Oberflächen an und dosieren dabei automatisch ihre Kraft. Auch spontan auftretende Gegenkräfte, beispielsweise bei bewegten Objekten, werden optimal ausgeglichen. Denn als Standard-Tool oder als optimiertes Funktionspaket für spezielle Anforderungen steigert ACT flexibel genau dort die Effizienz, wo ein lückenlos automatisierter Produktionsprozess bislang nicht möglich war. Langwierige und kostspielige Testphasen bei der Implementierung entfallen ebenfalls. Die nachhaltige Leistungs- und Qualitätssteigerung, die mit unseren ACT-basierten Lösungen erzielt werden, sind nicht erst nach Monaten, sondern sofort messbar.

mehr zur ACT

PRO-
DUKTE


  • FerRobotics ergänzt Roboter mit taktiler Empfindsamkeit und schließt damit qualitätsrelevante Automatisierungslücken
  • Komplexe manuelle und gesundheitsgefährdende Tätigkeiten können automatisiert werden
  • Steigerung der Qualität und Präzession in automatisierten Kontaktaufgaben
  • Höhere Wertschöpfung durch günstigeren und schnelleren Produktionsprozess
  • Schnelle, flexible und zuverlässige Integration in neue und bestehende Systeme

ACFActive Contact Flange


Der Active Contact Flange ist der Samthandschuh, der jedem Roboter wie angegossen passt. Mit dem ACF ausgestattet, können Roboter ihre Kraft zuverlässig dosieren, sodass sie selbst den Ansprüchen komplexer Werkstücke gerecht werden. Der ACF bündelt sämtliche Stärken der Active Compliant Technology und macht daraus ein universal einsetzbares Add-on. Er automatisiert kontaktsensitive Tätigkeiten und toleranzbehaftete Applikationen einfach, sicher und wirtschaftlich und steigert damit die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit unserer Kunden.

Produktdetails ACF

ABGActive Belt Grinder


Der ABG ermöglicht dem Roboter, schnelles und flexibles Handling in Systemkooperation auszuführen. Er wurde speziell für kleine Werkstücke und eine große Teilevielfalt entwickelt. Drückt der Roboter das Werkstück an den Active Belt Grinder, passt sich der ABG intuitiv dem Formverlauf an und hält dabei die Kontaktkraft und Bearbeitungsgeschwindigkeit konstant. Damit wird unter anderem das Schleifen, Polieren und Entgraten von variierenden Teilen zu hundert Prozent automatisierbar.

Produktdetails ABG

ASKActive Sensitive Kit


Der ASK ist ein maßgeschneidertes Komplettpaket ab dem Roboter, das über das reine Produkt hinausgeht und die Nutzung des ACT-Potenzials in individuellem Umfang ermöglicht. Der ASK wurde als spezielle Komfortlösung für die optimierte Nachbearbeitung von Schweißnähten, Schweißspritzern und Schmauch entwickelt. Zusätzliche manuelle Bearbeitungsschritte sind nicht erforderlich. Die lückenlose Integration der Technologie in bestehende Strukturen versteht sich auch hier von selbst.

Produktdetails ASK

AOKActive Orbital Kit


Der AOK ist ein intelligentes Systempaket, das aus einem ACF und einem speziell entwickelten Exzenterschleifer besteht. Dieser wurde so designed, dass die strukturfreie Oberflächenbearbeitung sämtlicher Materialien robotertauglich wird. Damit automatisiert diese integrierte, sofort einsetzbare Komplettlösung den industriellen Schleifprozess. Sämtliche Prozessparameter, von der Rotationsgeschwindigkeit über die Anpresskraft bis zum Vorschub, sind individuell steuerbar. Der AOK ist kompakt und leicht gebaut. Das enorm belastbare Schleifgerät ist industrietauglich ausgeführt und liefert die doppelte Leistung handelsüblicher Geräte – 24 Stunden täglich, 7 Tage die Woche.

Produktdetails AOK

AAKActive Angular Kit


Der AAK ist eine integrierte Schleiflösung für die Oberflächenbearbeitung aller Materialien. Das exakt aufeinander abgestimmte Systempaket kombiniert den ACF mit einem roboterkompatiblen Winkelschleifer. Industrielle Schleifprozesse können damit automatisiert werden; Rotationsgeschwindigkeit, Anpresskraft und Vorschub lassen sich gleichzeitig individuell steuern. Der kompakt und leicht gebaute AAK bietet höchste Prozessqualität aus einer Hand. Im Vergleich zu handelsüblichen Geräten wird mit diesem höchst belastbaren, industrietauglichen Schleifgerät auch bei Dauernutzung die Leistung verdoppelt.

Produktdetails AAK

Wo Platz
ist für Ver-
besserung,


Fühlen wir uns
am wohlsten.

Ihre Anfrage an FerRobotics

Ihre Anfrage an den Weltmarktführer in der flexiblen Robotik. Der bestmögliche Kontakt zu Ihnen ist uns wichtig: Unsere Experten stehen Ihnen mit ihrem Know-How gerne zur Verfügung.

Anfrage senden